Antigonish, Nova Scotia, Canada
Wednesday, February 8, 2023 - 1:00pm to Wednesday, February 22, 2023 - 4:00pm
Event Type: Seminar

Wed, Feb 8, 2023 1:00pm - Wed, Feb 22, 2023 4:00pm

Status: Upcoming

Introductory workshop in Python for Ecologists using Data Carpentry materials.

Thursday, February 9, 2023 -
7:30pm to 9:30pm
Event Type: Lecture

This Capstone Lecture in the Humanities Colloquium will be given by Dr. Jacqueline Wylde, a SSHRC posdoctoral fellow working with Prof. Laura Estill at St.F.X. This lecture is an excercise in imagining what the English metrical Psalms (1562-1640) might have sounded like. Evidence from musical notations will be augmented from literary sources, personal memoirs, liturgical observations, and parish records. These clues reveal the Psalms as vehicles of religious worship, of protest, of workday struggles, and of sectarian criticism. The lecture is intended for a general audience.

Monday, February 13, 2023 -
3:00pm to 5:00pm

Monday, February 13, 15h00-17h00
Please wear a mask
Morgan Bimm (Women’s & Gender Studies)
Rachel Hurst (Women’s & Gender Studies)

Tuesday, February 14, 2023 - 11:30am to Friday, February 17, 2023 - 4:00pm
Event Type: Seminar
,

February 14-17th, 2023, the Digital Research Alliance of Canada (Alliance) and the Alliance Federation will be offering an introductory digital research tools webinar series for humanities, arts and social sciences researchers.

 

These are introductory, beginner-level sessions. No prior experience or knowledge is required.

 

Saturday, February 18, 2023 -
7:30pm to 11:00pm
Location: Immaculata Hall
Event Type: Concert

Antigonish Performing Arts and Debut Atlantic present a concert by the trio, Tracey, Marcel and Dakota, soprano, tenor and piano, on Saturday February 18th 2023 at 7:30pm in Immaculata Auditorium

Tuesday, February 21, 2023 -
12:00pm to 4:00pm
Event Type: Seminar

Tue, Feb 21, 2023 @ 12:00pm - 4:00pm

Status: Upcoming

This workshop is aimed at providing learners with an introduction to data analysis with Apache Spark.

Apache Spark is a user-friendly open-source platform for large-scale data processing, analytics and for parallel-computing. Using Apache Spark and Python (PySpark), this workshop is aimed at analyzing data sets that are too large to be handled and processed by a single computer.

Thursday, March 2, 2023 -
1:00pm to 5:00pm
Event Type: Seminar

Thu, Mar 2, 2023 @ 1:00pm - 5:00pm

Status: Upcoming

This workshop will be a hands-on introduction to the C programming language.

Prerequisites: Familiarity with some other programming language

Wednesday, March 8, 2023 - 1:00pm to Wednesday, March 22, 2023 - 4:00pm
Event Type: Seminar

Wed, Mar 8, 2023 1:00pm - Wed, Mar 22, 2023 4:00pm

Status: Upcoming

Introductory workshop in R for Ecologists using data carpentry materials.

Thursday, March 9, 2023 -
1:00pm to 5:00pm
Event Type: Seminar

Thu, Mar 9, 2023 @ 1:00pm - 5:00pm

Status: Upcoming

This workshop will be a hands-on introduction to the C++ programming language building off the previous workshop's introduction to C.

Prerequisites: "C as a Second Language" or prior experience with C programming

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
 
 
 
 

Start Your Journey